Blue Horizon Fund

In order to help get progressive Democrats elected in Washington County, we need a permanent gathering place to better organize our grassroots volunteers, and to raise our visibility in the community.  To keep a permanent place we must have a reliable cash flow to pay for rent, maintenance, and services. The Blue Horizon Fund is used for these needs.

Click the link above if you'd like help out by making a one-time annual payment or to set up a monthly contribution with your VISA/MasterCard.  When you set up a monthly contribution, your first donation will occur immediately. 

Are you a Blue Horizon Donor?

These folks are, and we can't thank them enough for their support! They make it possible to keep the doors of our office open year-round and to raise our visibility in the community. They make it possible for us to organize and to win!! Without delay, we invite you to add your name to theirs.

2015 Members


Alice Bartelt*
Congresswoman Suzanne Bonamici*
Ken Brown*
Rosa Colquitt
James Doane
Jon & Marilyn McWilliams
Karen & Steve Packer*
Senator Chuck & Katie Riley*
Veronica Williams*


Commissioner Brad Avakian*
Susan Bender-Phelps
Cheryl Bittle
Curtis Bosworth
Lee Coleman*
Kim Culbertson
Mike Bohan & Linda Meyers*
Linda & Paul Erickson
Barbara Glazer
Walt Gorman
Chris & Georgia Harker
Councilor Kathryn Harrington & Councilman Marc San Soucie
Matthew & Amy Koehler
Gary Magnuson*
Sheri Malstrom
Martha Moyer
Dorila & Luis Nava*
Terry Osborne  
Doug Plambeck*
Gerritt Rosenthal*
Dolores & Jack Timmons
Bobbi & Clyde Wolf


Secretary of State Jeanne Atkins & John Atkins*
John Bell
Sudarshan & Kerry Cadambi*
Glendora Claybrooks
Louise Currin
Representative Margaret Doherty
Alan Fleischman*
Glen & Michele Geller
Kathy & Michael Greene
Mignon Hamlin
Barbara Hess
John Hutzler
James Jandacek
Phyllis & Jack Kirkwood*
Wendy & BillKroger*
Ross Lampert


*Founding Members of the Blue Horizon Fund


Original Founding Members

(These people helped create the sustaining fund and enabled the first office).

Chris Andersen
John and Jeanne Atkins
Representative Brad Avakian
Representative Jeff Barker
Danny Barnes
Alice Bartelt 
Whitney Bates
Greg and Veronica Bechtel
Henriette Beigh
Carol and Terry Bennett
Mike Bohan and Linda Meyer
Suzanne Bonamici
Representative Debbie Boone
David Booth
Ken Brown
Sudarshan and Kerry Cadambi
Leon Coleman 
Steve and Ann Conley
Robert and Ramona Crocker 
Kurt David
Peter Davidson
Senator Ryan Deckert
Senator Richard Devlin
Carmen Dunnington
Ellen Eckstein
Reyna Eisenberg
Benjamin E Fain Jr
Sheila and Carl Fink
Alan Fleischman
Monica Foster
Nellie M. Fox-Edwards
Representative Larry Galizio
Kimberly Goddard-Kropf 
Representative Mitch and Harriet Greenlick
Carol Greenough 
Kathryn Harrington
Laird Hastay 
Jodi Heatherington
Mike Hiland 
Scott Sanders and Lorane Hill-Sanders
Larry Hilton
Gary Jelinek 
John T Kirkwood
Bill and Wendy Kroger 
Alexa and Bill Lewis
Ruthanne Lidman
John and Trish Lorr
Trent Lutz
Gary Magnuson
Peter and Marianne Malen
Steven and Lupita Maurer 
James and Sadie McIntyre 
Jon and Marilyn McWilliams 
John W Miller
Luis Nava 
Wayde and Janna Nelson
Mary O'Donnell
Karin Olson
Ivan Pacheco 
Heather Packer
Steve and Karen Packer 
Roger and Mary Potthoff
Alan Peck and Elizabeth Rathbun 
Bill and Luann Pelton
Ty Pettit
Doug Plambeck 
Tobias Read
Representative Chuck and Katie Riley
Senator Charlie Ringo
Gerritt Rosenthal
Rick Ross
Virginia & Marjorie Ross
Dennis and Jeannine Rychlik
Gregg Sashkin
Robert Seward
County Commissioner Dick and Karen Schouten
J. Mack and Linda Shively
Charlann Snider
Robert Steinegger
Brett and Corinne Stonier 
Steven Sturtevant
Joann Swick
Nancy Thompson
Jennifer Warren 
Veronica Williams
Congressman David Wu